Take A Break <3

So it’s been a couple of weeks since I have been at work physically flying. I have been there mentally though going through examinations and assessments however, I did one flight yesterday and it crazily took such a toll on my body. It just reminded me of how cruel that the energy I use, the tiredness I feel and how being on the go go go can really drain and exhaust my body.

 

I recently realised and found out that I haven’t taken any annual leave from work for over 12 months. And since discovering this I now understand where a lot of my uncharacteristic moods have come from lately. Especially over the past few months I have been feeling all sorts of sadness, loneliness and missing my friends and family a lot more than usual.

Bethells.jpg

I can’t stress enough how important it is too take a break! Learning this the hard way and practising what I preach is a lesson well learnt. No matter what your job, career or daily work life is like and no matter how much you enjoy and love your job, we all need a break away from it at certain times. Whether that is to gain perspective, relax your mind, get some air and refresh your soul so that you can continue to be your true self and give your ultimate all into doing what you love or being who you need to be with your colleagues.

 

What my usual happy self is like…

  • Smiley
  • Happy
  • Bubbly
  • Calm and relaxed, pretty chill most of the timecuppa tea.jpg
  • Motivated
  • Energised
  • Gym and exercise regularly
  • Eat generally healthy

 

Things I have noticed about myself lately…

  • Very moody
  • Fatigued
  • Feeling stressed
  • Feels of pure sadness
  • Not feeling happy at home or at work
  • Missing my friends and family more than usual
  • Unmotivated
  • Anti-social
  • Uninspired
  • Poor eating choices

 

To make up for my 1 year of no leave I have decided to take 6 weeks off of work and backpack around Europe. A little extreme I know BUT that’s me. I’m a 0-100 kind of gal. For others it may just be a case of a gals’ weekend away, a simple nice hot relaxing bath with your favourite playlist on and a glass of wine or a fat piece of cheese cake hehe OR, maybe you are more of an extremist like myself and do something outrageously adventurous.

Cheesecake Bath.jpg
Literally smashing an Oreo Cheese Cake in the bath Dubai 😀 Made me so happy! #iaintsorry

 

It is extremely important to find time for yourself. Treat yourself. If you are anything like me, I give a lot of energy towards helping other people, and as much as I absolutely love my job, it takes up an incredible amount of my energy and a re-boost is necessary.

 

Yesterday I re-joined the gym at home. I had an incredible re inspired boxing for fitness match with my trainer and felt so much more energised and upliftingly happy + strong afterwards.

 

Things I do to get myself back on track…

  • Practise meditation to help me relax and sleep
  • Exercise regularly to feel strong and energised
  • Eat wholesome real food
  • Drink regular herbal teas to flush out toxins
  • Drink 2-3litres of water per day for hydration + clear skin (add lemon)
  • Read books I love & learn
  • Play my favourite songs and dance around the living room
  • Send positive inspiring and happy messages to my friends
  • Ring my mum or nan just to talk 🙂
  • Being outdoor, going for hikes, exploring & wandering

 

Blue Springs.jpg

Look after yourself my lovelies.

I hope this has inspired and helped just one person.

Love, Gypsea ❤

 

 

 

 

 

