Whiskey Clouds

Whiskey Clouds I like to call them. What a beautiful mess.

This is the first time I have ever seen a sunrise like this. And I have seen MANY!

Being 40,000ft in the sky, we had just finished serving our 200+ passenger’s breakfast when my eye caught a glimpse of the sun rising outside the windows.

I immediately stopped what I was doing, told my colleague I HAVE to go and get my phone to take a photo of this. I was in absolute awe. As per usual of course haha. But this was something different.

sunrise2 sunrise4

I ran to three different windows to catch the different views. Making sure to let my passenger’s know on the way so they did not miss out on this breath taking sight. “Welcome to my office,” I said to one of them. Cheesy but true. They laughed and I smiled. The electric + candied colour’s were out of this world.

sunrise3

 

It was as if the clouds each have different personalities. Or like they were drunk. Some still waking up, greeting us good morning. Some that looked as though they had a rough night. Others seemed smooth like they had slept soundly and were at such peace.

sunrise

 

 

I just wanted to share with you a glimpse of what it looks like seeing things through my eyes and my mind. No I’m not drunk like the clouds, but I may be a beautiful mess. But aren’t we all whiskey clouds in some way.

 

Love, Gypsea Of The Sky x

